Sins of father : book review:

Standard

Thanks weekend, this weekend i planned not to go anywhere out and just do one thing , that is to sit and read “Jeffrey Archer’s Sins of Father” Book , finally i am here writing the review of the book after finishing it.

Let me start with the catchy opening line of the book :

“I have no idea what you’re up to, my dear,” said Maisie, once Emma had released her, “but whatever it is, I wish you luck.”

Emma wanted to tell her, I’m going in search of your son, and I won’t return until I’ve found him.
Jeffrey Archer is an amazing storyteller. “The Sins of the Father” is part two of a five part saga that is absolutely page-turning! This second installment is even more compelling than the first, and that is saying a lot.
“Only Time Will Tell” is the title of the first novel in the Clifton Chronicles. It instantly flew onto the New York Times bestseller with rave reviews. I found myself reading as fast as I could just to talk about this powerful novel full of bright and witty characters with secrets. I do love secrets.
Now with “The Sins of the Father” we get to find out what happened to Harry Clifton when his ship was sunk during the war. He survived, but to what avail? Fleeing from a wedding to the only woman he’d ever loved, to save her from anymore pain and suffering, he has made a decision to take on the identity of a man who did perish in the sinking. What a horrible decision. This guy is in big trouble. And now everyone thinks it’s him.

Jeffrey Archer knows the prison system. He knows it well. He’s spent time in prison and you can tell he’s learned the lay of the land. They say you should write what you know, and he has. He does a stellar job of allowing us into the world of the convict. Some cons even get to work in the library. I found this especially interesting. Made me wonder if Archer, himself, did just that.
So many twists and turns in this full-steam ahead novel. Just when you think you are on top of it, whammo, it all changes around. Keeps you on your toes.

The character of Emma Barrington, who is Harry’s love, is one of the most tenacious women I’ve had the pleasure to meet in literary history. You can bet big money that she is going to get to the bottom of “where is Harry”?Plus, she has a big secret to reveal.

Jeffrey Archer is not a literary writer. By no means. But he is someone who gets the job done and done in a great way. I adore reading his latest saga and can’t wait for the next installment. 

Well something worth i have done this weekend.

 

Leave a Reply

